Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Equity 101 Session 8


Thursday, October 7 at 9 a.m. (PDT), 10 a.m. (MDT), 11 a.m. (CDT), 12 p.m. (EDT)

How does practice need to change in order to accomplish equity with all students? Our traditional teaching practices are insufficient for today’s ever-diversifying student body. Engage in this informative webinar about what administrators and teachers need to do in order to assure that pedagogy supports the learning of all students. Based on the successful practices of highly diverse schools that have eliminated achievement gaps, the Practice component of the Equity Framework will lead you towards equity.

Learn More


•Follow Curtis on Twitter @curtislinton

•Follow the Equity 101 conversation with #equity101 on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment